Dark the Days

Dark the days that come my way.

When without Your guiding hand.

Dark the days that suffocate.

The knots I cannot extricate.

What within I cannot hide.

All the darkness that’s inside.

All the friends that leave behind.

From my heart they all resign.

Countless sins, my filthy stain.

Fallen through the walls of shame.

Dark the days, I cannot flee.

Trapped alone, I’m never free.

And then the Light that comes my way.

Brings me through this hopeless day.

With his hands unties my chains.

Darkness now retreats in shame.

Leave a Reply

